Skip to content

he’s makin’ a list.

12.24.10

…checkin’ it twice, gonna find out who’s naughty or nice, Santa Claus is coming to town!  Merry Christmas Eve!

Okay, in all honesty, it really doesn’t feel like Christmas is tomorrow.  I’m not at home with my family (although I’ll see some of them tomorrow) and the BIG celebration with my mom’s side, the one that truly makes it feel like Christmas, isn’t until January 8.  It just feels like another day, which really makes me quite sad.

Hopefully it will get better with the Christmas Eve service at church tonight.

I did take advantage of my first day of vacation, though, and slept in quite late.  It was lovely, although I really want to make an effort to not do that every day.  I don’t want to waste my days off in bed!

breakfast.

Once I did get moving, I threw together a bowl of baked apple oats with an apple sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar, the remains of a container of vanilla Chobani, a handful of oats, and a couple small spoonfuls of almond butter.

I really need to get better about measuring things out.

out and about.

I made a quick run to Target to get part of a Christmas gift.  Apparently I have completely lost my mind, voluntarily going to Target the day before Christmas!  It wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be though.  Sadly, I couldn’t find what I was looking for.  I did get a gift for myself instead and bought Easy A on DVD.  If you haven’t seen it yet, do it!  I loved it!

I hit up the Y on my way home for a quick workout.  2 miles on the treadmill and 1 on the elliptical. I rewarded myself for a Christmas Eve workout with a peppermint mocha on my way home.

I hope you’re enjoying the holiday season!  May it bring you love, laughter, and happiness!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

