Skip to content

slices are better.

01.5.11

Current song obsession:  “You Still Won’t Know What It’s Like”.

Kelly Clarkson (my absolute favorite singer) debuted this song last month at A Night for Hope, a charity event in Nashville.  I’ve been listening to it on repeat ever since.  I fully believe she has one of the best voices out there right now.

Since I’m trying to not eat out this month as a part of Eat in Month I bought some bagels at the grocery store instead of stopping to get one on my way to the office.  I had some strawberry daiquiri flavored mix that I bought this summer at a craft show, so I mixed that in with some cream cheese for a topping.  Because who doesn’t want pastel pink cream cheese on their morning bagel?

It’s been another busy day at work.  My desk currently looks like a bomb exploded and if you know me and my anal retentive/OCD organizational habits, that’s a rarity.

In the midst of a busy day, it was a late lunch.

I had some more leftover pizza.  Yep, the whole plan to freeze half?  That didn’t happen.

On the side, I had an apple with some honey cinnamon peanut butter.  We have a knife deficit in the office kitchen and no apple slicer/corer, so I had to eat it the old fashioned way.  You know, just take a bite right from the apple.  It’s so much easier to have handy little slices!  Every few bites, I used a spoon to wipe a bit of the peanut butter on.

Today is a rest day on my training schedule and my tired legs are more than happy to oblige.  I’m glad to finally get back into a regular routine for working out, but I need to remember to take care of myself with some rest too.  Wednesdays work perfectly since I have my youth group in the evening.  There’s enough time in between that and work that I can go for a run if I really need to squeeze it in, but otherwise it’s a glorious reason for a day off!

How do you eat your apple?  Bites or slices?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 01.5.11 2:07 pm

    SLICES all the time!

    I love the pretty pink on the bagel, and it sounds yummy too!

  2. 01.5.11 2:07 pm

    I slice my apples, too. It almost feels weird to just bite into one now. That peanut butter looks awesome!

  3. 01.5.11 2:10 pm

    Since I have braces, and for the longest time my teeth weren’t lined up right, I would have ’em in slices. 🙂 I don’t eat apples very often though because it’s not the preferred fruit in the house.

  4. Beth permalink
    01.5.11 2:26 pm

    I’m a slice girl as well… I have a permanent retainer on my bottom teeth and biting into apples is a pain because it gets stuck in there!

    How did that cream cheese taste?

  5. 01.5.11 6:58 pm

    That peanut butter looks pretty interesting. Eating out is a killer. I was just looking at my bank account, and I spend waay too much money eating out.

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

