Skip to content

tres lobos.

01.14.11

This morning started out off on the wrong foot.  I couldn’t seem to drag myself out of bed, then my car didn’t want to start.  After 10 minutes of trying, I called my dad in near tears because I didn’t know what to do.

I was finally able to get things going, thank you Jesus for that.  After starting the day like that, by mid-afternoon, I needed chocolate.  Enter gigantic mint chocolate brownie.  This thing could make anybody’s day better, it was that tasty.

dinner.

Tonight was another round of the Grand Rapids Dinner Club!  We found out yesterday that the restaurant we originally planned on closed something like six months ago.  By mid-afternoon, we had a new location picked:  Tres Lobos for some Mexican.

No, I wouldn’t have brought enchiladas for lunch if I had known that.  Good thing I really, really love Mexican.  Like any good south of the border meal, I started with some chips and salsa.

And a margarita the size of my head.  Our waiter was less than accurate when he said the large was 16 or so ounces.  Whatever, it was good no matter the size.

Since I’ve been a serious veggie slacker this week, I got a side of guacamole and the vegetable quesadilla.  (Let’s be honest, there have been minimal produce-like appearances this pas week.  Somebody needs to go grocery shopping!)

It was probably some of the most authentic Mexican food I’ve had in Grand Rapids.  Okay, I’ve never actually been to Mexico, so I don’t know what authentic truly is, but I would think this is pretty close to it.

Tres Lobos is a win.

What is your favorite Mexican meal?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

