Skip to content

on the mend.

01.20.11

Did you know there is nothing worthwhile on television in the middle of the day?  That was my big lesson for the day!  Instead, I made a major dent this afternoon in working my way through every single episode of Gilmore Girls for the thousandth time.

I also ate a considerable amount of junk calories.  I have no appetite when I’m sick.  At all.  So, if something sounds remotely good, I go for it.  Hence, in the past 24 hours, I’ve consumed next to nothing nutritious and all things indulgent.

Ice cream.

And a bagel (there’s a shocker!) with spinach artichoke cream cheese (notice the pup in the background, waiting ever so patiently for a bite!).

And, some toast with cinnamon and sugar, a pack of Little Debbie Valentine’s cakes, and a big glass of orange juice.

The good news in all of it?  I am definitely feeling a vast improvement over how I was feeling 24 hours ago!  I’ve developed a bit of a cough but the scratchy/burning sensation in my throat is almost gone!

Thanks to everyone for the get well thoughts, emails, comments, and Tweets!  It is greatly appreciated!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 01.21.11 7:49 am

    I’m glad you are starting to feel better!

Leave a Reply

