Skip to content

freaking freezing.

01.21.11

Happy Friday, friends!  Although I can’t lie, having a day and a half off with sick time in the middle of the week throws a girl off!  It definitely didn’t feel like a Friday when I woke up, but I sure was glad to put on jeans and a sweatshirt instead of dress clothes.  I live for casual Fridays.

In other news, it is freaking freezing in Michigan right now.  This is what I dealt with this morning (which is sadly a slight improvement over the single digit temperature that my car was telling me on the drive in).

These are the days that make me wonder why exactly I still live in Michigan.  (Dear family, I must love y’all a whole heck of a lot. I’d love you that much more if everyone would pack up and move to a warmer climate. Love, Mindy).

In other news, I feel like I need to rename my blog.  Perhaps something more along the lines of Morgan’s Life After Bagels except I could be Life with Bagels because that is apparently the only thing I eat anymore.  Case in point, my breakfast:

Salsa pepperjack with veggie cream cheese?  Yes, please!  I’m addicted.

I can’t lie, though, that and the hazelnut creme flavored coffee I had with it MADE my morning.  Because the 2 hour webinar on my company’s new financial system definitely did not.

There’s a new building that opened across the street from my office that has a cafeteria, so I walked over with one of my coworkers to check it out today.  They don’t have a ton, pretty much just pizza and a small salad bar, but it’s another lunchtime option, which is always welcomed!

I grabbed two slices of cheese pizza.

Oh, and there’s ice cream, too.  This will likely be a problem in about six or seven months when it’s about 70 or 80 degrees hotter outside.  Today’s feature (because who doesn’t get ice cream when it’s 10 degrees outside?!) was Mackinac Island Peanut Butter Fudge.

So. Freaking. Good.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01.21.11 11:03 pm

    I heard their pizza is pretty good!

    oh, and it was -2 when I woke up in Ann Arbor on Sunday. YUCK. I’m ready for summer, like, a month ago.

  2. 01.21.11 11:25 pm

    I kind of wish I could reach my hand into the computer screen right now and help myself to that ice cream cone.

Leave a Reply

