Skip to content

one down.

01.22.11

I can officially cross the first item off my 101 in 1001 list!

But first, let’s talk food.

Breakfast was a heaping bowl of baked apple oats.

My mix contained a baked apple sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar, vanilla Chobani, vanilla almond granola, some cinnamon vanilla almond butter, and a few white chocolate chips.

I had a late lunch today.  I was starving by the time I got home so I heated up the quickest thing I could find:  leftover Kraft macaroni and cheese.

Yes, I eat my mac and cheese with ketchup.  Weird, I know, but I love it.

And, now onto the 101 in 1001 list!  Item number 3:  have my hair professionally dyed…check!

Before:

After:

I’m a brunette!!  It came out a bit redder that I would have liked, but I know that will fade after a week or two.  I love, love, love my new color!  Plus, my hair feels so much healthier having a couple inches off!  I had some serious split ends.

Now I’ve got one down, one hundred to go on my list!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 01.22.11 5:40 pm

    Love the new look! You look fab!

  2. 01.22.11 6:25 pm

    I love your hair! The color looks amazing on you 🙂

  3. 01.22.11 7:41 pm

    looks great! i like the brunette look 🙂

  4. 01.23.11 5:24 pm

    Your hair looks gorgeous!

    And those oats look delicious! I’ll have to try adding some greek yogurt and vanilla chocolate chips to mine next time 🙂 Perfect for the freezing weather.

    Have a great Sunday!

  5. 01.24.11 10:06 am

    Someone is a cutie patootie!

  6. 01.24.11 1:41 pm

    Congrats! Your hair looks great 🙂 Isn’t it so much fun to cross things off your 101 list? I started mine in September and its really kept me motivated to make some changes (for the better!) in my life. Good luck on the rest of your journey.

Leave a Reply

