Skip to content

yep, still freezing.

01.23.11
tags: , ,

You remember the other day when I said it was freaking freezing here in Grand Rapids?  I spoke too soon.

When I was on my way to church this morning, it was NEGATIVE 7 degrees!  I don’t even want to know what the “feels like” temperature is!  There was frost on both the outside and inside of my car windows!  Spring can come any day now!  I’m choosing to ignore the fact that it’s Michigan and there’s still a solid two months left of cold and misery and snow and torture and ice and other weather related things I don’t love.

dinner.

I had a mini experiment for dinner last night.  I had some baked tofu marinated with Frank’s Red Hot that I threw onto a ciabatta roll with some cheddar cheese.  I warmed it up and had a nice little sammie.  The tofu could have used a little more red hot but otherwise it was a great combination!

I paired it with some cucumber and (ridiculously garlic-y) hummus.

Random combination, but it feels good to start getting some produce back into my diet.  I really slack at that when I don’t feel good!

weigh in.

last week: 161.4 | this week: 160.2 | change: -1.2 | overall: -72.8

A pleasant surprise given a week of hardly any exercise, little to no fruits and vegetables, and a little more junk food that I would normally like.

I’m almost back to my normal healthy self.  I’ve got a cough that’s straggling and a tiny bit of congestion, but for the most part, almost back to good!  I’m going to attempt some yoga today and get back to my normal cardio routines tomorrow.  I’m bummed to have missed my long run this week, but in the long run, I know the rest is better for me.

breakfast.

Someone (aka yours truly) didn’t want to get moving this morning, thus breakfast on the road, thus yet another bagel.  One day I will cut back on these beauties.  But, not today.

By the time I finished scraping the frost off my car, it was not nearly as hot as I would have liked, but it still tasted great!  I’m a bit over the strawberry daiquiri cream cheese, but I’ll miss it when it’s gone (I think…).

The teaching at church was really great this morning…an excellent reminder about how life is meant to be lived!  I’m still mulling it over, but I’ll share more later today!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Katherine: Unemployed permalink
    01.23.11 12:08 pm

    what do you do when it is that cold!?! I can’t even imagine!

  2. 01.23.11 1:47 pm

    Your posts always make me want to go eat bagels. Ha. Congrats on the weight loss!

Leave a Reply

