Skip to content

elbow is back.

01.27.11

It’s no secret I’m a country music fan.  I adore Taylor Swift.  Carrie Underwood and I are practically like sisters (you know, from the one time I met her…).  Keith Urban dominates my iPod.  I do love more than country, though.  Such as the super fab British band Elbow (yes, you read that right, Elbow) who just happens to be releasing their new album build a rocket boys! on March 7.  If you don’t know this band, you need to.  Seriously.

Fantastic.  This will be on repeat for the immediate future.

dinner.

It was our third attempt at scheduling something, but my friend Andrea and I finally got to hang out tonight!  We went out for an early dinner at Bar Louie after work.

It was so great to catch up!  We haven’t hung out quite as much in the past couple months for various reasons: the holidays, we’ve both been sick, and she is adjusting to married life with her husband Ryan.  You know, life gets in the way.  It was really great to spend a bit of time together!

I considered a martini, but I knew I was running later in the evening and I knew that would be a recipe for a terrible workout.  Another time.  To start, we shared an order of bruschetta pomodoro.

I got a Farmer’s Market Pizza for my main dish. It was so good!  Piled high with a bunch of different veg, a sauce with a great little spice to it, and not too much cheese.  Just right.

Yum.  I ate the entire thing (It was around a 7″, I’d say, so nothing too huge).

run.

I told myself the only way I was allowed to watch Big Bang Theory tonight was if I did it from a treadmill at the Y.  Worked like a charm.  I had a great run, time flew by, and I got a couple funny looks when I laughed at some of the jokes.  I did 3 miles in 32:25 (10:48 pace).  I’m still not by any means fast, and I don’t know that I ever will be, but I do feel like I’m finally starting to rebuild some of the speed and endurance I had this time last year when I was training for the 25K.  It feels so good!

No comments yet

Leave a comment